2011 Formula One Entry List (30/11/10 Version)

FIA logo

FIA logo

FIA issued 2011 FIA Formula One World Championship entry list. Six teams have both drivers listed including Lotus (staying with Trulli and Kovalainen). Renault and Williams still haven’t confirmed team mates for Kubica and Barrichello, while no drivers have been officially confirmed by Force India, Virgin, HRT and surprisingly also Toro Rosso.

Team formerly known as Lotus Racing is listed as Team Lotus with Renault engines, BMW is no longer part of the name of the Sauber team. Here is the November 2010 version of 2011 F1 entry list:

2010 Belgian GP – Race result – Hamilton, Webber, Kubica

Lewis Hamilton Belgian GP

Lewis Hamilton - 2010 Belgian GP

Lewis Hamiltonn won the dry wet dry wet Belgian GP just ahead of Mark Webber and Robert Kubica. Felipe Massa finished 4th, Adrian Sutil 5th ahead of Mercedes duo Rosberg and Schumacher. Sebastian Vettel ended his incident filled race outside of the points in 15th place. The other two championship contender failed to finish the race – Alonso retired after a spin on the wet track, Button after a hit from Vettel.

2010 Belgian GP Race result:

1. Hamilton – McLaren
2. Webber – Red Bull +1.5
3. Kubica – Renault +3.4
4. Massa – Ferrari +8.2
5. Sutil – Force India +9.0
6. Rosberg – Mercedes +12.3
7. Schumacher – Mercedes +15.5
8. Kobayashi – Sauber +16.6
9. Petrov – Renault +23.8
10. Liuzzi – Force India +34.8


Mobil 1 Test Driver Arcade Game

The KillerViral released this small simple Mobile 1 test driver game. Something to do while there is nothing happening in F1. There are three races. First Lewis Hamilton racing a tin top car then Jenson Button in McLaren on race track and finally Button again doing rally somewhere in the snowy countryside. If for some reason the game does not load properly here you may go directly to the publisher’s site – click here.

If you cannot see this movie, try updating your flash player here: http://www.adobe.com/go/getflashplayer

2010 Canadian GP – Race Result – McLaren 1-2 again

2010 Canadian GP - Podium

2010 Canadian GP - Podium

Lewis Hamilton won the 2010 Canadian GP, Jenson Button completed another 1-2 for McLaren. Fernando Alonso finished third just ahead of Red Bulls of Sebastian Vettel and Mark Webber. The remaining points went to Rosberg, Kubica, Buemi and Force India duo Liuzzi and Sutil. Both Force India drivers overtook Michael Schumacher on the last lap. Several incidents (involving among others Robert Kubica and Michael Schumacher) were investigated after the race. Felipe Massa was handed 20 seconds penalty for pitlane speeding and while Robert Kubica was reprimanded for his rather dangerous dive into the pitlane.

2010 Canadian GP – Race Result

1. Hamilton – McLaren – 1h33:53.456
2. Button – McLaren +2.254
3. Alonso – Ferrari +9.214
4. Vettel – Red Bull +37.817
5. Webber – Red Bull +39.291
6. Rosberg – Mercedes +56.084
7. Kubica – Renault +57.300
8. Buemi – Toro Rosso + 1 lap
9. Liuzzi – Force India + 1 lap
10. Sutil – Force India + 1 lap

Battles of team mates

We had a rather rare opportunity to see team mates battle it out last weekend in Turkey – Vettel attacking Webber, Button pulling a move on Hamilton. I believe that for majority of the viewers these overtaking attempts were not exactly expected. We became used to the fact that once the race settles the team mates keep the status-quo. Alonso following slower Massa in Australia earlier this season is one example.

F1 2010 - Rd7 Turkish GP - Hamilton wins in McLaren 1-2 (more…)

2010 Turkish GP – Race result – P1 Hamilton, P2 Button, P3 Webber

Podium Turkey

2010 Turkish GP Podium

Lewis Hamilton won his first race of 2010 season ahead of his team mate Jenson Button. Mark Webber finished 3rd after he dropped from the lead following the crash with Sebastian Vettel. (At least this time Webber finished the race, unlike the Fuji race few years back). Mercedes drivers Schumacher and Rosbrg took P4 and P5, Kubica P6, Alonso and Massa P 7 and P8 for Ferrari. Adrian Sutil scored yet more points for Force India while Kamui Kobayashi collected the maiden point for Sauber this year. Fastest lap went to Vitaly Petrov.


2010 Monaco GP Helmet Specials

Drivers like to paint their helmets differently for Monaco GPs and this year is no exemption. Vitantonio Liuzzi and Sebastian Vettel have completely new designs for the Monaco GP this year, Jarno Trulli got rid of the shiny silver and went retro – back to colours he used earlier in his career. Lewis Hamilton’s lid has a roulette wheel added. Here is mini gallery featuring the 2010 Monaco GP helmet specials.


2010 Malaysian GP – Friday practice – Hamilton on top

2010 Malaysian GP Friday Practice

2010 Malaysian GP - Friday Practice

The Malaysian GP weekend has started with Friday practice. The Mercedes powered cars did well in the morning session. Hamilton was fastest ahead of Rosberg, Button and Schumacher. Two teams used their third drivers in this session – Force India (Paul di Resta) and Lotus (Fairuz Fauzy). It seems to have been good session for all the new teams – lots of laps and no obvious problems.

Lewis Hamilton was the fastest driver out also in the second practice session. Sebastian Vettel in P2 was the only non Mercedes powered car in top 5. Mark Webber retired early in the session following suspected engine failure. Ferrari seemed to be on different program than the other front running teams and only went for lower fuel runs towards the very end of the FP2. No rain during the practice sessions today but there was some between FP1 and FP2.


2010 Australian GP – My Sunday in Melbourne – Pictures

The images from Sunday in Melbourne had to wait till my return from Australia but at last here they are – some photos from 2010 Australian GP Sunday action:


2010 Australian GP – Race Result – Win for Button

Jenson Button - Race winner Australia 2010

Jenson Button - Race winner Australia 2010

Sitting at the Melbourne airport I finally managed to find working internet connection… Here is the result of the eventful wet dry 2010 Australian GP:


2010 Formula One team logos

2010 F1 logos

2010 Formula One Team Logos

Here is another regular start of the season feature – look at all the logos of Formula One teams. Lot’s of changes compared to the year 2009 (see 2009 F1 logos here). Gone are the Toyota and Brawn GP logos. We have four brand new logos instead – Mercedes GP, Virgin, Lotus and Hispania. Then there is the BMW logo missing in BMW Sauber logo following BMWs pull out from F1 as well as the ING brand missing from Renault F1 logo.


2010 F1 Season – What is new – Part 3 – Cast and characters

2010 Virgin Racing Livery

2010 Virgin Racing Livery

Here is the final part of the pre-season miniseries of post recapping the changes in Formula One.


There were no drivers changes during the 2008 F1 season (other than the seats lost following the demise of Super Aguri) and the only changes in drivers line up ahead of 2009 were related to the retirement of David Coulthard. Vettel moved from Toro Rosso to Red Bull, Sebastien Buemi took Vettel’s seat at Toro Rosso. Buemi was also the only rookie on the grid of the season opening Australian GP last March. What a difference a year makes…


Page 1 of 1512345»10...Last »

2014 Teams and Drivers

Red Bull
Sebastian VETTEL
Fernando ALONSO
Adrian SUTIL
Force India
Sergio PEREZ
Felipe MASSA
Valtteri BOTTAS
Toro Rosso
Daniil KVYAT
Jean Eric VERGNE

2014 F1 Calendar

14-16 March - Australia
28-30 March - Malaysia
4-6 April - Bahrain
18-20 April - China
9-11 May - Spain
22-25 May - Monaco
6-8 June - Canada
20-22 June - Austria
4-6 July - Great Britain
18-20 July - Germany
25-27 July - Hungary
22-24 August - Belgium
5-7 September - Italy
19-21 September - Singapore
3-5 October - Japan
10-12 October - Russia
31 October-2 November - USA
7-9 November - Brazil
21-23 November - Abu Dhabi


2010 Mercedes GP F1 Merchandise
hello world