2010 Abu Dhabi GP – Race result – Sebastian Vettel – the new F1 champion

Sebastian Vettel Abu Dhabi champagne

Sebastian Vettel - 2010 F1 Champion

Sebastian Vettel won the 2010 Abu Dhabi GP and became the youngest ever Formula One champion. Lewis Hamilton finished the race in second place ahead of Jenson Button.

Fernando Alonso and Mark Webber became victims of their strategies. Both dropped down to the midfield after their pitstops and spent better part of race behind Vitaly Petrov (who pitted on lap one during safety car period).

2010 Abu Dhabi GP – Race result

1. Vettel
2. Hamilton +10.1
3. Button +11.0
4. Rosberg +30.7
5. Kubica +39.0
6. Petrov +43.5
7. Alonso +43.7
8. Webber +44.2
9. Alguersuari +50.2
10. Massa +50.8

11. Heidfeld +51.5
12. Barrichello +57.6
13. Sutil +58.3
14. Kobayashi +59.5
15. Buemi +63.1
16. Hulkenberg +64.7
17. Kovalainen +1 lap
18. di Grassi +2 laps
19. Senna +2 laps
20. Klien +2 laps
21. Trulli +4 laps

Did not finish:


3 Comments Post a Comment
  1. KotenokNo Gravatar says:

    Sunday’s fishing
    Vittello finally made it! He began to lead the championship in the last race… And that is what counts at least.
    About Webber’s defeat, I’m pretty unpleased again, with a tire performance drop of Mark Webber’s car, Red Bull found the perfect excuse to manage to hide team orders and send him right back where they wanted him to be. Maybe not that backwards, he should have been just before Fernando Alonso, but the team managed to place him just behind with no options for the title. I believe team orders are useful and I’m not against them, but I really wanted Mark to win this championship and not just being scarified. I’m just pretty unpleased how it ended, frustrating weekend at the end for both Mark and Fernando. That’s actually not racing, but fishing. Anyway, the RB strategy was fine for their purpose, set the hook with Webber’s pitstop and Ferrari took the bait…How stupid they’ve been today! I may need a clear explanation from someone illuminated that can make me understand why in the hell they need to copy the strategy from someone who is laking performance, can someone explain it?
    Congratulations to the new World Champion and his team, for Mr. E which has a new argument for next season’s marketing campaign, for those who support this kid and may be looking forward for a long and successful career, well… I’m not :P

  2. F1mixNo Gravatar says:

    Congratulations to Sebastian Vettel and Red Bull.

    Next year there will be five F1 champions on the start grid, have that happened before?


2013 Teams and Drivers

Red Bull
1. Sebastian VETTEL
3. Fernando ALONSO
4. Felipe MASSA
5. Jenson BUTTON
6. Sergio PEREZ
8. Romain GROSJEAN
10. Lewis HAMILTON
12. Esteban GUTIEREZ
Force India
14. Paul di RESTA
15. Adrian SUTIL
16. Pastor MALDONADO
17. Valtteri BOTTAS
Toro Rosso
18. Daniel RICCIARDO
19. Jean Eric VERGNE
20. Charles PIC
21. Giedo van der GARDE
24. Jules BIANCHI

2013 F1 Calendar

15-17 March - Australia
22-24 March - Malaysia
12-14 April - China
19-21 April - Bahrain
10-12 May - Spain
23-26 May - Monaco
07-09 June - Canada
28-30 June - Great Britain
5-7 July - Germany
26-28 July - Hungary
23-25 August - Belgium
06-08 September - Italy
20-22 September - Singapore
04-06 October - Korea
11-13 October - Japan
25-27 October - India
01-03 November - Abu Dhabi
15-17 November - USA
22-24 November - Brazil


2010 Mercedes GP F1 Merchandise