New version of 2010 F1 Sporting Regulations, new driver champion rule

There is a fresh version of 2010 F1 Sporting Regulations on the FIA website, published on May 6, 2009. And there is an interesting difference between this new version and the April 30 version (published after the WMSC meeting) and relates to the drivers title:

This is April 30, 2009 version:

6.1 The Formula One World Championship driver’s title will be awarded to the driver who has been classified first in the greatest number of races, all official results from the Championship season being taken into account. Points will be awarded to all drivers in accordance with Article 6.4 below and, in the event that two or more drivers win an equal number of races, the driver with the greatest number of points will be awarded the driver’s title.
Points will be used to establish the remaining overall Championship standings.

And this is what the May 6, 2009 version says:

6.1 The Formula One World Championship driver’s title will be awarded to the driver who has scored the highest number of points, taking into consideration all the results obtained during the Events which have actually taken place.

Well, what is it going to be ? Points or wins ?

4 Comments Post a Comment
  1. JRNo Gravatar says:

    If anybody has the opportunity to watch SpeedTVs Formula 1 Debrief for Bahrain (which aired tonight for the first time, I believe) check it out.

    If anyone doubts the power of KERS, there is an interview with Button regarding his 1st lap battle with Hamilton. Button was an awesome salesperson for KERS.

    Hobbs, Varshaw, and Hatchet are pretty funny and have some poignant comments about F1 regs and 2010.

  2. JRNo Gravatar says:

    who has channels with Sat Pract. C’mon spill.

    I’ve got nothing. I admit. I’m begging.

  3. JRNo Gravatar says:

    Nah, that’s cool. I just needed a tap in the head. You know me. I’m retarded. Thta’s wroking. just slow on the viddy.

2013 Teams and Drivers

Red Bull
1. Sebastian VETTEL
3. Fernando ALONSO
4. Felipe MASSA
5. Jenson BUTTON
6. Sergio PEREZ
8. Romain GROSJEAN
10. Lewis HAMILTON
12. Esteban GUTIEREZ
Force India
14. Paul di RESTA
15. Adrian SUTIL
16. Pastor MALDONADO
17. Valtteri BOTTAS
Toro Rosso
18. Daniel RICCIARDO
19. Jean Eric VERGNE
20. Charles PIC
21. Giedo van der GARDE
24. Jules BIANCHI

2013 F1 Calendar

15-17 March - Australia
22-24 March - Malaysia
12-14 April - China
19-21 April - Bahrain
10-12 May - Spain
23-26 May - Monaco
07-09 June - Canada
28-30 June - Great Britain
5-7 July - Germany
26-28 July - Hungary
23-25 August - Belgium
06-08 September - Italy
20-22 September - Singapore
04-06 October - Korea
11-13 October - Japan
25-27 October - India
01-03 November - Abu Dhabi
15-17 November - USA
22-24 November - Brazil


2010 Mercedes GP F1 Merchandise